***While the museum building is closed for
renovation, scientific research will continue at Tervuren.***

vertebThe department of vertebrates consists of four research units:  

The scientists in these departments are specialised in taxonomy, the discipline that describes and classifies living species. They use new techniques in the fields of digitisation of knowledge and genetic identification.

Prof. dr. Jos Snoeks, acting Head of Section

Document Actions