« April 2018 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29

Events calendar


Leuvensesteenweg 13
3080 Tervuren - Belgium
Tel. (+32) 02 769 52 11
Fax (+32) 02 769 52 42


Management bodies

The RMCA is a federal scientific institution under the responsibility of the Minister of SMEs, Self-employed Persons, Agriculture and Science Policy. Administratively, the RMCA is a government institution under separate management by three bodies:

  1. The Management Committee is responsible for the institution’s financial, material and administrative management, and serves the same function for the Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences (RBINS). Chaired by a representative of the Science Policy Public Planning Service, it is comprised of four external members (university lecturers and management experts), each institution’s managing director, and two representatives of the Science Policy Public Planning Service.
    Composition of the Management committee
  2. The Scientific Council formulates advice about the quality and relevance of the institution’s scientific activities. Half of its members are from Belgian universities, the other half are from the Museum’s executive scientific staff. Members are appointed to a four-year term by the Minister for Science Policy.
    Composition of the Scientific Council
  3. The Recruitment and Promotion Committee is responsible for the selection and promotion of statutory scientific staff. This jury is chaired by a Federal Science Policy representative and consists of two experts from Belgian universities and the RMCA’s director.
    Composition of the Recruitment and Promotion Committee

Document Actions