Photographic reproductions

Existing images:

  • Images (jpg-format) of archive files in public domain can already be downloaded directly from https://archives.africamuseum.be/.  Tiff files for professional use can be ordered on request via the order form below.
  • Existing photographs of collection pieces and scans of historical photo collections can be requested free of charge via the order form below.  By default the images will be delivered in jpg format. For professional use Tiff files can also be requested (to be specified in the order form).

Non existing images:

Images that are not yet available can be produced and supplied for a fee. For this, too, the order form below must be filled in.

Rates for production costs of new images*:

Digital studio-shot (price per image in jpg and/or tiff format)

  • € 150

Digital scan of photographs or archives (at least 300 dpi)

  • Normal format - A4 to A2 (price per inventory-/archivenumber in jpg and/or tiff format, with a maximum of 50 scans).
    •  € 50
    • More than 50 scans of the same inventory-/archivenumber at € 1 per supplementary scan.
  • Large format - A2 to A0 (price per inventory-/archivenumber in jpg and/or tiff format, with a maximum of 10 scans).
    • € 50
    • More than 10 scans of the same inventory-/archivenumber at € 5 per supplementary scan

Digital studio-shot or scan requiring restauration, transport, extra infrastructure or equipment

  • On request (based on real costs).

For questions about ordering images, please contact repro@africamuseum.be.

*These rates apply to any production of new images, also in the event of replacement of an existing image that the applicant considers inappropriate.

 

ORDER FORM

Pictures
I accept the general conditions

 

GENERAL CONDITIONS

  • Image requests are processed in order of receipt by the Repro Secretariat. For reproduction requests of existing image material, the maximum delivery time is 3 weeks. If the request also/only concerns new studio shots, the maximum delivery time may be as long as three months and the delivery will only take place after receipt of payment of the costs.
  • Any use of a reproduction of a collection item of the RMCA Tervuren must always be accompanied by an identification which will mention in a standardized manner the RMCA Tervuren, the inventory number and the copyright status. These obligatory identifications will be supplied with the reproductions.
  • If the RMCA itself is not the holder of the copyright of a protected work, it is up to the applicant to comply with copyright legislation (and, if necessary, to obtain permission for use/publication). The RMCA Tervuren indemnifies itself against any claim by third parties concerning the copyrights or any other rights on works of which reproductions are supplied to the applicant.
  • If the RMCA Tervuren itself holds the copyright on a protected work, the applicant must obtain permission for use/publication from the RMCA Tervuren.  This permission will generally be obtained via CC-BY license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/legalcode).
  • The applicant shall, if applicable, provide one free copy of each publication or publication edition for which the image is used to the RMCA, Department of Collection and Archive Management, Secretariat Repro, Leuvensesteenweg 13, 3080 Tervuren, Belgium or repro@africamuseum.be (for digital publications, ebooks, etc.).

Reproductions photographiques

Images existantes:

  • Les fichiers (format jpg) de documents d'archives dans le domaine public peuvent être téléchargés directement depuis https://archives.africamuseum.be/. Les fichiers Tiff pour un usage professionnel peuvent être commandés via le formulaire de commande ci-dessous.
  • Des photos existantes de pièces des collections et des scans des collections de photos historiques peuvent être demandés gratuitement via le bon de commande ci-dessous. Les images seront livrées au format jpg standard. Des fichiers Tiff peuvent également être demandés pour un usage professionnel (à préciser dans le bon de commande).

Images n’existant pas encore:

  • Les images qui ne sont pas encore disponibles peuvent être produites et livrées moyennant des frais. Pour cela, le bon de commande ci-dessous doit également être rempli.

Tarifs pour les frais de production :

  • Prise de vue digitale en studio (prix par image en format jpg et/ou tiff)
    • € 150
  • Scan digital de photos ou d’archives (min 300 dpi) - A4 jusque A0 (prix par numéro d’inventaire/archive en format jpg et/ou tiff, avec un maximum de 50 scans).
    • € 50
    • Plus que 50 scans du même numéro d’inventaire/archive à € 1 par scan supplémentaire.
  • Prise de vue digitale en studio ou scan pour lequel une restauration, une infrastructure ou un équipement supplémentaire doit être envisagé
    • Sur demande
  • Pour toute question concernant la commande d’images, veuillez contacter

 

FORMULAIRE DE COMMANDE

Photos
je suis d’accord avec les conditions générales

Conditions générales

  • Les demandes sont traitées selon leur ordre de réception. Pour des demandes de reproductions concernant du matériel visuel existant, la durée de livraison sera de maximum 3 semaines. Lorsque la demande concerne également (ou exclusivement) de nouvelles prises de vue en studio, la durée de livraison sera de maximum trois mois et la livraison pourra uniquement avoir lieu après réception du paiement.
  • Chaque utilisation d'une reproduction d'un item des collections du MRAC Tervuren doit toujours être accompagnée d'une identification qui mentionnera de manière standardisée le MRAC  Tervuren, le numéro d'inventaire et le statut du droit d'auteur. Ces identifications obligatoires seront fournies avec les reproductions.
  • Si le MRAC Tervuren n’est pas le titulaire des droits d’auteur d’une œuvre protégée, le demandeur doit se référer à la législation relative au droit d’auteur et, si nécessaire, obtenir une autorisation d’usage et/ou de publication auprès de l’ayant droit. Le MRAC Tervuren se prémunit de toute revendication de tiers relative aux droits d’auteur ou, éventuellement, d’autres droits reposant sur des œuvres dont des reproductions ont été fournies au demandeur.
  • Si le MRAC est le titulaire des droits d’auteur d’une œuvre protégée, le demandeur doit obtenir une autorisation d’usage et/ou de publication auprès du MRAC Tervuren. Cette autorisation sera généralement accordée via la licence CC-BY (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/legalcode).
  • Le demandeur fournira au MRAC, le cas échéant, un exemplaire gratuit de chaque publication ou édition dans laquelle l'image est utilisée : Musée royal de l’Afrique centrale, Service Archives et Gestion des Collections, Secrétariat Repro, Leuvensesteenweg 13, 3080 Tervuren, België of repro@africamuseum.be (pour les publications digitales, ebooks, etc.).