Cookie statement

As required by Article 129, 1° of the Electronic Communication Act of  13 June 2005 and by European regulation no 2016/679 of 27 April 2016 concerning data protection (better known as the General Data Protection Regulation or the 'GDPR'), the Royal Museum for Central Africa (hereinafter referred to as the 'RMCA') would like to inform the user of the RMCA Website https://www.africamuseum.be/ about the use of cookies. This cookie policy also applies to all websites that fall under the africamuseum.be domain and to the websites of scientific projects in which the RMCA participates and that are hosted on the RMCA server. These websites are hereinafter referred to as "the Website".

 

Definition

A cookie is a small text file stored on the hard disk of a Website user’s computer.  
There are functional cookies and tracking cookies. 

Functional cookies ensure that the website functions properly. These cookies remember, for example, the user's language preference or completed fields on a form. In this way, when next visiting the website, the user does not have to re-enter this information. Logically, functional cookies are first-party cookies.

Tracking cookies (non-functional cookies) are cookies that can be placed for statistical, social, targeting and commercial purposes. These cookies have nothing to do with the purely technical support of the website. They collect information about the user's surfing behaviour. Non-functional cookies may be personal cookies or third-party cookies. 

Tracking cookies can be used for various purposes:

  • Cookies with statistical purposes allow, for example, to determine which pages of the website you visit, where your computer is located, etc. 
  • Cookies with social purposes enable the user to share the content of the website visited directly with others via social media. 
  • Cookies with targeting purposes allow a profile to be built based on your surfing behaviour so that the ads shown are tailored to your interests. 
  • Cookies for commercial purposes keep track of how many and which advertisements were shown to a user. 

There is another distinction to be made within tracking cookies. Within this type, a distinction should be made between direct or first-party tracking cookies, on the one hand, and indirect or third-party tracking cookies, on the other hand. 

Directe (first party) tracking cookies are used, for example, for statistical purposes or to check whether the user can easily find his way around the website. These own cookies are cookies that the owner of the visited website places.

Indirect (third-party) tracking cookies are third-party cookies that are placed by an organisation other than the owner of the website you visit. This may include cookies that are created by a company specialised in the analysis of websites and that provides the owner of the website with information about the frequency of visitors to his site. These indirect (third-party) cookies are often used by advertisers to display advertisements that are adapted to the user’s specific surf profile.

Finally, the distinction between persistent cookies and session cookies is important for the cookies that are placed on visitors to the RMCA websites:  

  • Persistent cookies remain on the user's device for the duration specified in the cookie and thus also after a user has closed his browser. They are activated each time the user visits the website that has placed this cookie (for example, cookies placed by social media such as Twitter, Facebook, Google Analytics, etc.). Most non-functional cookies are persistent cookies. 
  • Session cookies allow the RMCA to simplify and link the actions of a user during a browser session. A browser session starts when a user opens the browser screen and ends when he closes the browser screen. Session cookies are temporarily placed. Once a user closes the browser, all session cookies are deleted. Most functional cookies are session cookies.

 

Cookies used by the RMCA

Browsing the RMCA’s Website is liable to cause the installation of cookies on the user's computer. The Website uses functional cookies and tracking cookies.
The purpose of these cookies is to optimise the use of the Website, remember the user's technical preferences, maintain statistics, improve the services offered, identify possible errors on the Website and to measure how effective the content of our websites is.
The RMCA uses third-party software components on the website, which create cookies.

1- Google analytics:

Het KMMA doet een beroep op Google analytics voor analyses van het gebruik van de websites. Google Analytics maakt gebruik van cookies. Er wordt hiervoor een script ingebouwd in elke pagina die Google in staat stelt om de gegevens te verwerken.

Cookie Description Validity
_ga Used to distinguish users 2 years
_gid Used to distinguish users 1 day
_gat Used to throttle request rate. If Google Analytics is deployed 
via Google Tag Manager, this cookie will be named _dc_gtm_<property-id>.
1 minute
AMP_TOKEN Contains a token that can be used to retrieve a Client ID from AMP Client ID service. 
Other possible values indicate opt-out, inflight request or an error retrieving a Client ID from AMP Client ID service.
30 seconds to 1 year
_gac_<property-id> Contains campaign related information for the user. If you have linked your Google Analytics and Google Ads accounts, 
Google Ads website conversion tags will read this cookie unless you opt-out.
90 days

For more information, please refer to the privacy and cookie policy of Google Analytics.
https://developers.google.com/analytics/devguides/collection/analyticsjs/cookie-usage
https://www.google.com/analytics/terms/us.html

2- Facebook-pixel:

The Facebook pixel is an analytics tool that helps you measure the effectiveness of your advertising. You can use the Facebook pixel to understand the actions people are taking on your website and reach audiences you care about.

Please consult the following links:
https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy
https://www.facebook.com/policies/cookies/
https://www.facebook.com/business/gdpr

Cookie Description Validity
fr This cookie is used for tracking the level of conversion from Facebook ads and to target users with Facebook ads based on the actions they take on our Site.
This pixel records information about a user's browser session, which it sends to Facebook, along with an anonymised version of the Facebook ID and the URL viewed. This allows us to target our Facebook ads to audiences of people who have visited the Site.
1 year

3- AddToAny (Share Buttons)

Share buttons are used by the RMCA to make the website known and to improve the interactivity of the website. When you visit a page with this software, anonymous cookies are created. No personal data is stored in these cookies.

When the user of the website clicks on a share button of a social network or other company (for example Facebook), he leaves the RMCA's website. The RMCA has no agreements or contractual relationship with these companies. When the RMCA's website proposes that you share content from the website on social networks, such as Facebook, those social networks may place a cookie on your device that can be used to track your surfing behaviour. For more information, please refer to the privacy and cookie policies of the social network or company concerned.

Cookie Description Validity
__cfduid Identify individual clients behind a shared IP address and apply security settings on a per-client basis. 1 year
uvc Needed by the website's social sharing features. 1 day

4- ReCreateX

When the user of the website wants to buy an online ticket, he clicks on a button on the website and then the user leaves the website to go to a ReCreateX site. ReCreateX is a specialised service provider of the RMCA for online ticket sales. ReCreateX will process your personal data on behalf of the RMCA and according to the instructions of the RMCA in accordance with the RMCA’s privacy policy and in accordance with the applicable laws and regulations in this area. In order to buy tickets online, the user must accept the ReCreateX cookie policy.

Cookie Description Validity
ASP.NET_SessionId used to identify the users session on the server. The session being an area on the server which can be used to store data in between http requests. Session
ReCreateX Used to identify current active user, selected language and shop ID Session
JSESSIONID Distribute web server load Session
BNI_persistence The BNI_ prefixed persistence cookie set by the Barracuda ( - Gartner Hosting Load Balancer - ) is set in the response to the client by the Barracuda. The cookie when returned by the client in a subsequent request helps the Barracuda decipher the server to which the client was connected to in the past (within the persistence timeout period). Session

Cookiepolicy: https://visitkmma.recreatex.be/Cookies

5- EU Cookie Compliance

This software is used to treat the cookie policy. When you first visit our site, this software creates an anonymous cookie in your browser. 

Cookie Description Validity
cookie-agreed Register cookie agreement status 3 months and 2 weeks

 

Refusal

If a cookie file is installed by the website on which the user is browsing and accepted by the browser with which the user is accessing the site, the user of the website may accept or refuse cookies by changing the browser settings. 

These settings can usually be found in the 'Options' or 'Preferences' menu of your web browser. The browser's Help function explains how to change the browser settings. 

The user may opt to accept all cookies, refuse indirect tracking cookies or refuse all cookies. The user may also set up the browser so that a message is received whenever a cookie is activated. 

In case of refusal of the installation of cookies, it is possible that certain services are not accessible. The user should bear in mind that by refusing technical cookies, some functions of the Website will no longer work. If you use your browser settings to block these cookies, you may not be able to access (certain parts of) the website:

 

Implied consent

Door de Website te gebruiken aanvaardt de gebruiker het gebruik van cookies en gaat de gebruiker ermee akkoord dat de cookies geplaatst worden. Dit impliceert dat er, tenzij u uw browserinstellingen hebt aangepast zodat die cookies zal weigeren, cookies kunnen worden geplaatst zodra de gebruiker websites van het KMMA bezoekt. 

Om onze websites optimaal te kunnen gebruiken, dient u die cookies te aanvaarden via uw browserinstellingen. 

Als u uw toestemming wil intrekken (dit kan u op elk moment doen), kan u uw cookies verwijderen d.m.v. uw browserinstellingen.

Het KMMA wenst de gebruikers van de website te attenderen op het privacy beleid. Gebruikers worden uitgenodigd om deze verklaring zorgvuldig te lezen zodat het beleid van het KMMA op dit gebied gekend en begrepen is.

 

This declaration is updated regularly.

Utilisation des cookies

Conformément aux dispositions de l’article 129, alinéa 1°, de la Loi relative aux communications électroniques du 13 juin 2005 et au Règlement européen n° 2016/679 du 27 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des données (plus connu comme le Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données « RGPD ») , le Musée royal de l’Afrique centrale (ci-après dénommé « le MRAC ») souhaite informer l’utilisateur du site web du MRAC https://www.africamuseum.be/ au sujet de l’utilisation des cookies. Cette politique d’utilisation des cookies vaut également pour tous les sites web qui font partie du domaine africamuseum.be et pour les sites web des projets scientifiques auxquels le MRAC collabore et qui sont hébergés sur le serveur du MRAC. Ces sites web sont dénommés ci-après « le site web ».

 

Définition

Un cookie est un petit fichier texte qui est déposé sur le disque dur de l’ordinateur de l’utilisateur d’un site web. Il y a des cookies fonctionnels et des cookies de pistage.

Les cookies fonctionnels font en sorte que le site web fonctionne correctement. Ces 
cookies retiennent, par exemple, la langue sélectionnée. Cela permet à l’utilisateur de ne plus devoir les compléter lors d’une visite ultérieure au site web. Les cookies fonctionnels sont, logiquement, des cookies propres

Les cookies de pistage (cookies non fonctionnels) sont des cookies qui peuvent être placés à des fins statistiques, sociales, de targeting et commerciales. Ces cookies n’ont rien à voir avec le simple support technique du site web. Ils récoltent des informations relatives aux habitudes de navigation de l’utilisateur sur l'internet. Les cookies non fonctionnels peuvent être des cookies propres ou des cookies de tiers.

Les cookies de pistage peuvent être utilisés à des fins diverses : 

  • Les Cookies à des fins statistiques permettent, par exemple, de vérifier quelles pages du site web vous visitez, où votre ordinateur est localisé, etc.
  • Les Cookies à des fins sociales permettent à l’utilisateur de partager directement le contenu du site web visité avec d’autres via les médias sociaux.
  • Les Cookies à des fins de targeting permettent, sur la base de votre profil de navigation, d’établir un profil afin que les publicités affichées soient adaptées à vos intérêts.
  • Les Cookies à des fins commerciales retiennent combien, et quelles annonces sont montrées à un utilisateur.

Il y a encore une autre distinction à faire parmi les cookies de pistage entre, d’une part, les cookies de pistage direct (« 1st party tracking cookies ») et d’autre part, les cookies de pistage indirect (« 3rd party tracking cookies »). 

Les cookies de pistage direct (first party) sont utilisés, par exemple, à des fins statistiques ou pour vérifier si l’utilisateur trouve facilement son chemin dans le site web. Ces cookies propres sont des cookies placés par le propriétaire du site web visité

Les cookies de pistage indirect (third party) sont des cookies placés par une autre organisation que le propriétaire du site web que vous visitez. On songe ici aux cookies qui sont créés par une entreprise spécialisée dans l’analyse de sites web et qui fournit au propriétaire du site web des données relatives à la fréquence de visite de son site. Les cookies de pistage indirect sont également fort utilisés par les annonceurs pour afficher des annonces adaptées au profil de navigation spécifique de l’utilisateur sur l'internet.

Pour les cookies qui sont placés chez des utilisateurs des sites web du MRAC, on fait enfin une différence entre les cookies permanents et les cookies de session : 

  • Les cookies permanents restent sur l’appareil de l’utilisateur pendant la durée fixée dans le cookie, et donc aussi après que l’utilisateur ait fermé le navigateur. Ils sont activés à chaque fois que l’utilisateur visite le site web qui a placé ce cookie (par exemple, les cookies placés par les médias sociaux comme Twitter, Facebook, Google Analytics, etc.). La plupart des cookies non fonctionnels sont des cookies permanents.
  • Les cookies de session permettent au MRAC de simplifier les actions de l’utilisateur et de les relier entre elles pendant la durée d’une session de navigateur. Une session de navigateur commence lorsqu’un utilisateur ouvre une fenêtre de navigateur et se termine lorsqu’il ferme la fenêtre de navigateur. Les cookies de session sont placés de manière temporaire. Dès qu’un utilisateur ferme le navigateur, tous les cookies de session sont supprimés. La plupart des cookies fonctionnels sont des cookies de session.

 

Cookies utilisés par le MRAC

La navigation sur le site web du MRAC est susceptible de provoquer l’installation de cookies sur l’ordinateur de l’utilisateur. Le site web utilise des cookies fonctionnels et des cookies de pistage.
Ces cookies ont pour but d’optimiser l’utilisation du site web, de mémoriser les choix techniques de l’utilisateur, d’établir des statistiques, d’améliorer les services proposés, d’identifier les défauts éventuels du site web et de mesurer l’efficacité du contenu de nos sites web.
Le MRAC utilise également des composants software de tiers sur le site web, qui créent des cookies.

 

1- Google analytics:

Le MRAC fait appel à Google analytics pour des analyses de l’utilisation des sites web. Google Analytics utilise des cookies. À cette fin, un script est inséré dans chaque page, permettant à Google de traiter les données. 

Cookie Description Validité
_ga Utilisé pour distinguer les utilisateurs. 2 ans
_gid Utilisé pour distinguer les utilisateurs. 1 jour
_gat Utilisé pour accélérer les requêtes. Si Google Analytics est déployé via Google Tag Manager, ce cookie ser nommé _dc_gtm_<property-id>. 1 minute
AMP_TOKEN Contient un token qui peut être utilisé pour récupérer un Client ID d'un service AMP Client ID.
Les autres valeurs possibles sont la déconnexion, la requête inflight ou un rapport d'erreur récupérant un Client ID depuis le service AMP client.
an
_gac_<property-id> Comprend des informations relatives à la campagne pour l'utilisateur. Si vous avez relié vos comptes Google Analytics et Google Ads, les tags de conversion de site web Google Ads liront ce cookie, sauf si vous vous déconnectez. 90 jours

Pour plus d’informations, nous nous référons à la politique de vie privée et de cookies de Google Analytics.
https://developers.google.com/analytics/devguides/collection/analyticsjs/cookie-usage
https://www.google.com/analytics/terms/us.html

 

2- Facebook pixel:

Facebook pixel est un outil analytique qui vous aide à mesurer l’efficacité de votre publicité. Vous pouvez utiliser Facebook pixel pour comprendre les actions des gens sur votre site web et atteindre les audiences qui vous intéressent.

Veuillez consulter les liens suivants :
https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy
https://www.facebook.com/policies/cookies/
https://www.facebook.com/business/gdpr

Cookie Description Validité
fr Ce cookie est utilisé pour tracer le niveau de conversion des annonces Facebook et pour cibler des utilisateurs via les annonces Facebook sur la base des actions effectuées sur votre site.
Ce pixel enregistre des informations à propos de la session de navigateur de l’utilisateur, qu’elle envoie à Facebook, avec une version rendue anonyme du Facebook ID et de l’URL visitée. Ceci nous permet de cibler nos annonces Facebook vers des audiences de personnes ayant visité le site.
1 an

 

3- AddToAny (Boutons de partage)

Les Boutons de partage sont utilisés par le MRAC pour faire connaître le site web et pour améliorer l’interactivité du site web. Lorsqu’une page est visitée avec ce software, des cookies anonymes sont créés. Il n’y a pas de données personnelles stockées dans ces cookies.

Lorsque l’utilisateur d’un site web clique sur un "Bouton de partage", d’un réseau social ou d’une autre entreprise (par exemple Facebook), il quitte le site web du MRAC. Le MRAC n’a pas d’accords ou de relation contractuelle avec ces entreprises. Lorsque le site web du MRAC vous propose de partager du contenu du site web sur les médias sociaux comme Facebook, les médias sociaux peuvent alors placer un cookie sur votre appareil pouvant être utilisé pour suivre votre comportement de navigation. Pour plus d’informations, nous nous référons à la politique de vie privée et de cookies du réseau social ou de l’entreprise en question.

Cookie Description Validité
__cfduid Identifie les clients individuels derrière une adresse IP partagée et applique les paramètres de sécurité sur la base du client. 1 an
uvc Utilisé par les fonctions de partage social du site web. 1 jour

 

4- RecreateX

Lorsque l’utilisateur du site web souhaite acheter un ticket en ligne, il clique sur un bouton sur le site web et ensuite, l’utilisateur quitte le site web pour aller vers un site RecreateX. RecreateX est un prestataire de service spécialisé du MRAC pour la vente en ligne de tickets. RecreateX traitera vos données au nom du MRAC et selon les instructions du MRAC, dans le respect de la politique de protection de la vie privée du MRAC et de la législation et réglementation applicables à ce sujet. Pour acheter des tickets en ligne, l’utilisateur devra accepter la politique en matière de cookies de recreateX.

Cookie Description Validité
ASP.NET_SessionId Utilisé pour identifier la session des utilisateurs sur le serveur. La session est un espace sur le serveur pouvant être utilisé pour stocker les données entre les requêtes http. Session
ReCreateX Utilisé pour identifier l’utilisateur actif, la langue sélectionnée et le shopid. Session
JSESSIONID Répartition de la charge du serveur web. Session
BNI_persistence Le cookie « BNI_ prefixed persistence » placé par le Barracuda ( - Gantner Hosting Load Balancer - ) est la réponse au client par le Barracuda. Lorsque le cookie est renvoyé par le client lors d’une demande ultérieure, il aide le Barracuda à déterminer le serveur sur lequel le client avait été connecté antérieurement (pendant la durée de timeout de la persistance). Session

Politique en matière de cookies : https://visitkmma.recreatex.be/Cookies

 

5- EU Cookie Compliance

Ce software est utilisé pour traiter la politique en matière de cookies. Lors de la première visite sur notre site, ce software crée un cookie anonyme dans votre navigateur.

EU Cookie Compliance

Cookie Description Validité
cookie-agreed Enregistre l'état de l'accord sur les cookies. 3 mois et 2 semaines

 

Refus

Étant donné qu'un fichier cookie est déposé par le site web sur lequel se trouve l’utilisateur et est accepté par le navigateur qu’utilise l’utilisateur pour visiter le site, l’utilisateur du site web peut accepter ou refuser les cookies en modifiant les paramètres de son navigateur. 

Ces paramètres se retrouvent généralement dans le menu ‘Options’ ou ‘Préférences’ de votre navigateur.
La fonction d’aide du navigateur explique la marche à suivre pour modifier les réglages en matière de cookies. 

L’utilisateur peut choisir d’accepter tous les cookies, de refuser les cookies de pistage indirect ou de refuser tous les cookies. L’utilisateur peut aussi paramétrer le navigateur de manière à recevoir une notification chaque fois qu’un cookie est activé. 

En cas de refus de l’installation de cookies, il est possible que certains services ne soient pas accessibles. L’utilisateur doit tenir compte du fait que le refus des cookies techniques risque d’empêcher le fonctionnement de certaines fonctions du Site web. Si vous utilisez vos paramètres de navigateur pour bloquer les cookies, vous pourriez ne plus avoir accès à (certaines parties du) site web.

 

Autorisation implicite

En utilisant le Site web, l’utilisateur autorise l’enregistrement des cookies susmentionnés. Sauf si vous avez modifié les paramètres de votre navigateur afin qu’il refuse les cookies, cela implique que des cookies peuvent être placés dès que l’utilisateur visite les sites web du MRAC.

Pour pouvoir utiliser nos sites web de manière optimale, vous devez accepter ces cookies via vos paramètres de navigateur.

Si vous souhaitez retirer votre autorisation (vous pouvez le faire à tout moment), vous pouvez supprimer les cookies à l’aide de vos paramètres de navigateur.

Le MRAC souhaite attirer l’attention des utilisateurs du site sur « la politique en matière de vie »  privée. Les utilisateurs sont invités à lire attentivement cette déclaration afin que la politique du MRAC à ce sujet soit bien connue et comprise.

 

Cette déclaration est régulièrement mise à jour.