Monographs of the provinces of the DR Congo

Since 2008, the museum has led a research project on the 26 new provinces of the DR Congo. Funded by Belgian Development Cooperation, this project intends to publish a monograph for each of the new provinces.

These monographs include data on:

  • society and culture
  • economy
  • politics
  • geology
  • geography
  • agriculture
  • biology.

The monographs can be downloaded free of charge.

For printed copies, please contact the Publications Service: 




Answer two questions and try to win the Haut-Katanga monograph! The winner will be drawn on Monday 16 November 2020.

> Take part in the competition